Endless Love

What children need most are the essentials that grandparents provide in abundance.  They give unconditional love, kindness, patience, humor, comfort, lessons in life.  And, most importantly, cookies.  ~Rudolph Giuliani

*

I’ve been truly blessed with the most incredible grandparents a grandchild could ever dream of. They have filled my life with endless love and comfort and I love them all an infinite amount in return. My Poppy (shown in the picture to the right, holding me) passed away a little over a year ago. His passing created a void in my heart that is only filled by my cherished memories of our time together. Today would be his 95th birthday and I know that he is with me every day, a constant driving force in my desire to succeed and thrive. Happy birthday, Poppy! I love you more and more everyday! ❤

6 thoughts on “Endless Love

  1. Wishing that children everywhere could be blessed by the love of grandparents. What a better world this would be.

  2. How sweet! Grandparents are gifts. Mine are long gone but the 3 out of 4 I knew provide constant memories through words I hear, food I eat, music I hear and so much more! They are a part of who I am! What a beautiful sentiment from an obviously fortunate person.

  3. There isn’t a day that goes by that I don’t think of and miss Poppy! Grandparents play such an essential role in our lives and I feel so privileged to have such a close relationship with all of mine. Love this blog!

Leave a Reply

