In the Spirit of the Holiday…

I’ve been experimenting in the kitchen a lot lately, and in the spirit of the holiday, I’ve decided to try my hand at one of my favorite desserts: chocolate covered strawberries! Making these strawberries was really quite simple; it only required a few ingredients: 1 package of white chocolate chips, strawberries (1 bought a pound), and blue food coloring.

I started by melting the package of chocolate chips over the stove until it was creamy. I moved the chocolate to a bowl.

Next, I dipped the washed strawberries into the white chocolate, leaving some of the strawberry exposed, and placed them on a baking tray lined with parchment paper. This only used about 2/3 of the melted chocolate.

I mixed the remaining chocolate with 3 drops of blue food dye and placed the chocolate in a zip-top bag.

I snipped a corner off of the bag and drizzled the chocolate over the tops of the strawberries! I allowed the chocolate strawberries to harden in the fridge. Delish!

2 thoughts on “In the Spirit of the Holiday…

Leave a Reply

